Six competitors disqualified: 45th South India Rally

  • Six competitors disqualified: 45th South India Rally

Chennai, April 25: The Stewards late Sunday disqualified six competitors whose cars did not comply with technical regulations during post-event scrutineering on conclusion of the MRF 45th South India Rally, the first round of the Blue Band Sports fmsci Indian National Rally Championship 2022.

The final results were accordingly revised and those who had finished behind the disqualified competitors moved up a spot in the final classification of the event which concluded here on Sunday.

Those disqualified included Dean Mascarenhas who had finished second Overall and first in INRC-2 category, Jahaan Singh Gill (SNAP Racing), winner in INRC-3 and Junior INRC categories, Suhem Kabeer, Arnav Pratap Singh (SNAP Racing), Prakyat Shirole and Yeshwant Padala.

After the scrutineering, the Technical Delegate reported that the cars of the six competitors did not “conform to technical regulations”. Based on this report and after summoning the competitors for a hearing, the Stewards decided to disqualify the six drivers.

The revised final classifications:

Overall / INRC: 1. Karna Kadur / Nikhil Pai (both Bengaluru, Arka Motorsports) (01Hr, 44mins, 52.700secs); 2. Aditya Thakur / Virender Kashyap (both Himachal, Chettinad Sporting) (01:45:50.600); 3. Chetan Shivram / Dilip Sharan (both Bengaluru, SNAP Racing) (01:47:51.800).

INRC-2: 1. Thakur / Kashyap (01:45:50.600); 2. Shivram / Sharan (01:47:51.800); 3. Harikrishan Wadia (Delhi) / Amber Udasi (Chandigarh, Arka Motorsports) (01:49:29.700).

INRC-3: 1. Kuber Sharma / Kunal Kashyap (both Himachal) (01:49:25.200); 2. Daraius Neville Shroff (Delhi) / Arjun Dheerendra (Bengaluru, Slideways Industries) (01:50:15.200); 3. Aniruddh Ranganekar (Mumbai) / Milen George (Kottayam, Slideways Industries) (01:53:34.700).

INRC-4 (1 finisher): 1. Rupesh Kholay / Varun Satyanarayan (both Bengaluru) (02:01:45.000).

Junior INRC (2 finishers): Shivani Pruthvi / Deepti Pruthvi (both Davangere) (01:54.15.500); 2. Pragati Gowda / Trisha Jagannath (both Bengaluru, Arka Motorsports) (02:28:24.600).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here