Chennai, August 14: Veteran international rider Rajini Krishnan put on a master-class display to lead a 1-2 finish for his team RACR in the premium Super Sport Indian category as the second round of the MRF MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship concluded at the MMRT near here on Sunday.

Rajini, who is a regular on the regional international circuit, started fifth on the grid and won a stop-go race that saw two red flag situations due to oil spill on the track, ahead of team-mate Deepak Ravikumar while TVS Racing’s Jagan Kumar came in third.

Amarnath Rajan won the Stock 165cc class edging out PM Soorya in a close encounter. Later, Rajan went on to complete a double in the Novice class of Suzuki Gixxer Cup.

Anish D Shetty of Hubbali also bagged a double in the Honda CBR 150 Novice class while Kannan Karnan emulated the feat in the TVS Apache RTR 200 category.

The results (Provisional, all six laps unless mentioned):

National Championship – Super Sport Indian, Group 135 to 165cc (Race 2): 1.Rajini Krishnan (RACR) (10 min. 19.147 secs); 2. Deepak Ravikumar (RACR) (10:19.910); 3. Jagan Kumar (TVS Racing) (10:20.021).

Super Sport Indian, Group 300-400cc Open (Race 2): 1.Abhishek Vasudev  (Rockstar Racing) (10:19.308); 2.Pukhraj Singh (Rockstar Racing) (10:57.701); 3.Siddhanth K (Rockstar Racing) (11:00.189).

Pro Stock 165 (Race 2): 1.Harikrishnan R (Honda Ten 10 Racing) (10:43.727); 2.Rajiv Sethu R (Honda Ten 10 Racing) (10:44.730); 3.D Dinesh Kumar (RACR) (10:52.486).

Stock 165 (Race 2): 1.Amarnath Rajan (RACR) (13:27.209); 2.PM Soorya (Speed-up Racing) (13:27.260); 3.Peddu Sri Harsha (Sparks Racing) (13:27.510).

One Make Championship: Honda-MMSC CBR 250 (Open, Race 2): 1.Mathana Kumar (Honda Ten 10 Racing) (12:28.709); 2.Abhishek V (Rockstar Racing) (12:35.636); 3.Rajiv S (Honda Ten 10 Racing) (12:35.995).

Honda-MMSC CBR 150 (Novice Race 2, 4 laps): 1.Anish D Shetty (Hubli) (08:54.867); 2.Soorya PM (Chennai) (08:54.918); 3.Mahesh Murali M (Kerala) (08:55.978). Race 3: 1.Anish D Shetty (Hubli) (08:55.405); 2.Soorya PM (Chennai) (08:56.919); 3.Mahesh Murali M (Kerala) (08:57.299).

Suzuki Gixxer Cup (Open, Race 3): 1.Vivian Gladwin (Kanpur) (13:32.558); 2.Meka Vidhuraj (Nuzvid, AP) (13:33.316); 3.Vishwadev Murleedharan (Coimbatore) (13:33.408).

Suzuki Gixxer Cup (Novice, Race 2, 4 laps): 1.Amarnath Rajan (Chennai) (09:05.810); 2.Antony Peter (Coimbatore) (09:05.883); 3.Peddu Sri Harsha (Chennai) (09:10.865).

Race 3: 1.Amarnath Rajan (Chennai) (0:07.142); 2.Antony Peter (Coimbatore) (09:07.172); 3.C Raj Kumar (Coimbatore) (09:08.101).

Suzuki Gixxer Cup – Rookies, Race 3, 4 laps: 1.Aaron Gunawerdhena (Sri Lanka) (09:07.216); 2.Varoon (09:23.711); 3.Alexander (09:28.228).

TVS Apache RTR 200 (Open, Race 2, 4 laps): 1.Kannan Karnan (Chennai) (13:14.539); 2.S Vivek Pillai (Chennai) (13:15.496); 3.Arvind Ganesh R (Chennai) (13:28.803).

TVS Apache RTR 200 (Novice, Race 3, 4 laps): 1.Yuvaraj S (Chennai) (09:10.141); 2.Kamran Alam (Patna) (09:10.542); 3.Hari Prasath R (Chennai) (09:15.730).

Support Races – Superbikes (600cc-1000cc, Race 2): 1.Deepak Ravikumar (Chennai) (11:25.732); 2.Sandesh Prassana (Bangalore) (11:32.167); 3.Naresh Babu J (Chennai) (11:44.144).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here